21 days of beauty

The Ulta 21 Days of Beauty sale starts today and there are some fantastic deals to be had! I wanted to share my recommendations with you (things I’ve tried and loved ) and also my wishlist of things that I have heard people really love.
Let’s take a look!
Recommendations: 
These are products I’ve tried and loved, so I would definitely recommend picking these up if you’re interested in trying them!
I have two of these blushes (Love Hangover and Justify My Love and they are beautiful, highly pigmented, and long-lasting. I plan to get the shade Baby Love and I Will Always Love You during the sale but I think the remaining two shades are probably too dark for me.
I have tried  these in the Original, Brightening, and BB Tinted formulas and they all have a very lightweight texture that makes your skin feel like silk. My favorite is probably the BB Tinted formula because it adds a little bit of coverage and will give your foundation a little boost, especially if you’re using something that doesn’t have a lot of coverage…this will help fill it in a bit more.
This is considered the holy grail mascara for many and I haven’t used it in a while because I’m always trying all of the newer formulas that come out to review But it’s an awesome formula that makes  lashes really long and thick and I’m definitely planning on grabbing one during the sale…I’m excited to try it again!
 

Wednesday, March 29: Laura Geller Baked Blush-n-Brighten $14
These are holy grail high-end shimmery blushes. They’re so smooth and blend like a dream. Each shade has multiple colors running through it so it ends up looking really luminous and not flat at all. They also last forever because you only need a little bit of product.

Sunday, April 2: Lorac Unzipped Palettes $21
I’m obsessed with these palettes, particularly the original Unzipped because of the pretty rosy tones. They are so pigmented and easy to apply and blend, plus they last a long time on your eyes.

Tuesday, April 4: Pur Cosmetics 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation SPF 15 $18
This is one of the only powder foundations I have seen to be used on dry skin. It’s so silky and smooth and doesn’t cake up or leave skin looking older (which a lot of powders tend to do). It has pretty good coverage, I would say sheer to medium, and can build it up easily without it looking powdery or making my skin look dull. It almost feels hydrating, which is weird to say of a powder.

Friday, April 7: Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush & Highlighter $14
The Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes are some favorite formulas! They’re really long-lasting for a powder blush and come in beautiful shades.

Saturday, April 8: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz Pencil $10.50
This is a holy grail eyebrow pencil…the tip is super fine so it creates the illusion of real brow hairs and it’s really long-lasting. For reference, the shade Soft Brown…it’s a cooler-toned light brown just like natural hair color, so it doesn’t have any warmth or red in it.

Wishlist: 
There are also three products I haven’t tried yet but have had on my list for a while! I’ll be looking into buying  these in addition to some of the items I named above .

Monday, March 20: Fiona Stiles Sheer Sculpting Palette $14
I’m all about trying new products from Fiona Stiles because the few I have tried were really awesome. I’m loving the cooler tones in the Light/Medium Sculpting Palette…it’s not always easy to find the right shades for fair skin, so at $14, I feel like this is definitely worth a purchase!

Wednesday, March 29: It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol 1. Palette $21
I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve had this palette in my hands at Ulta and then ended up telling myself I have too many eyeshadow palettes and put it back. Now I’m happy I didn’t purchase it  earlier because this is an amazing deal! I’ve heard so many great reviews on this palette and I really love matte eyeshadows so it’s a no-brainer at this price.

Monday, April 3: Mally Beauty Effortlessly Airbrushed Blush & Highlighter Set $17.50
I recently swatched these when I was in Ulta and was thisclose to buying one because both the blushes (you can choose from peach or pink) and the gold highlighter are super pigmented and creamy. I was in love with both blush shades and had trouble choosing so I didn’t end up getting one at the time. I’m definitely picking one up now…I just have to decide which one!

Well that’s it! What are you getting during the 21 Days of Beauty Sale? I’d love to hear all about your hauls!

I love hearing your comments! Leave ’em here!
Leave a Reply

