What this blog is about

So I just wanted to take a minute and explain how this blog came about and what its purpose is. I thought it would be a simple task to write, but it has turned out to be much harder.

The building in the picture is how I compare myself . It’s a great building but was torn down to serve a better purpose. It is being rebuilt to help others in a better way. I feel like that is me and this blog.

The past couple of years, and more like the most couple of months have been a roller coaster. I moved to a new city where no one really knows me. I lost my father to cancer and have had a hard time understanding. I lost my job due to the family situation. I slowly started to forget that there was so much beauty in the world. I spent too much time focusing on what I had lost and what I was lacking rather than what I still had. I have felt that I have a better purpose a head of me. It all turned around when I went and saw the move The Shack ( highly recommend it!!). In the movie , there is a quote “You were so focused on your tragedy, you lost sight of me.” It hit me, I had lost sight of the beauty of life.

So I wanted to change that and thats how this blog came about. I want it to be a place to share the beauties of the world. It could be tips to help us feel better, or places that bring beauty into our lives. It might be a product that really helped me or someone else feel beautiful. That’s what it’s about. I want ( and each of us) to find the beauty in this world,because there is so much of it. So follow along on my Instagram @find. the.beauty_ and follow the blog. Message me if you want something specific.

 

Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “What this blog is about

  1. car insurance says:

    That sounds like a wonderful exhibit area in the Cleveland Zoo. I hope you will be able to visit there again in the winter and record more of your great videos. And it would be very nice to see all the creatures in the Rainforest building.

    Like

Leave a Reply

